Landmark Announces Women's Soccer All-Conference Team

Landmark Announces Women's Soccer All-Conference Team

MADISON, N.J. – Twenty-five student-athletes have been selected to the 2010 All-Landmark Conference Women's Soccer team as voted by the conference's seven head coaches. The All-Landmark Team includes a first and second team, with the selections being made by position. The voting for the All-Conference Team took place after the conclusion of the regular season and prior to the start of the Landmark postseason.

Drew University earned the most selections with seven, while The University of Scranton which finished atop the regular season standings had six selections who all earned first-team honors. Scranton, which became the first Landmark women's soccer team to post an unbeaten conference regular season, swept the additional individual honors with Chelsea Paskman repeating as Offensive Player of the Year, Caitlin Byrne earning Defensive Player of the Year and Samantha Russo being named Rookie of the Year. Scranton Head Coach Colleen Murphy and her staff were also voted the Coaching Staff of the Year. All seven Landmark teams placed at least two selections on the All-Conference team.

2010 All-Landmark Conference Women's Soccer Team

First Team
Pos-Name, Class, Hometown (High School)
F-Chelsea Paskman, Scranton, Sr., Chalfont, Pa. (Central Bucks South)
F-Samantha Russo, Scranton, Fr., Yorktown Heights, N.Y. (Yorktown)
F-Emily Weida, Drew, Jr., Lancaster, Pa. (Lancaster Country Day)
M-Caitlin Brett, Catholic, Jr., Mercerville, N.J. (Nottingham)
M-Sydney Parker, Scranton, So., Randolph, N.J. (Randolph)
M-Sisley Pumilia, Goucher, Sr., Spofford, N.H. (Keene)
D-Eileen Black, Moravian, So., Branchburg, N.J. (Somerville)
D-Katie Donatelli, Catholic, So., Yorktown Heights, N.Y. (Yorktown)
D-Emily Farrell, Scranton, So., Telford, Pa. (Souderton Area)
D-Allison McCord, Drew, Sr., Southampton, N.J. (Bishop Eustace Prep)
D-Jessica Sciscione, Scranton, So., Freehold, N.J. (Red Bank Catholic
G-Caitlin Byrne, Scranton, Sr., East Rutherford, N.J. (IHA)

Second Team
Pos-Name, Class, Hometown/High School
F-Erin Eddinger, Juniata, Sr., Barto, Pa. (Boyertown)
F-Shay Kettner, Goucher, So., Baltimore, Md. (Perry Hall)
F-Christine Meconi, Drew, Jr., Brooklyn, N.Y. (Midwood)
M-Julie Briskey, Susquehanna, Sr., Selinsgrove, Pa. (Selinsgrove Area)
M-Courtney Carnevale, Drew, So., West Windsor, N.J. (West Windsor-Plainsboro)
M-Kim Gogel, Moravian, Jr., Whippany, N.J. (Whippany Park)
M-Alicia Snyder, Juniata, Fr., Jonestown, Pa. (Northern Lebanon)
M-Emily Tine, Drew, Jr., Flemington, N.J. (Hunterdon Central)
D-Diana Feldmann, Moravian, Jr., York, Pa. (Central York)
D-Caitlin Murphy, Susquehanna, Sr., Rutherford, N.J. (Rutherford)
D-Sara Storer, Drew, Jr., Erial, N.J. (Timber Creek)
D-Katie Young, Juniata, Sr., Huntingdon, Pa. (Huntingdon)
G-Kimberly Jaikisson, Drew, So., Maplewood, N.J. (Columbia)

Offensive Player of the Year: Chelsea Paskman, Scranton
Defensive Player of the Year: Caitlin Byrne, Scranton
Rookie of the Year: Samantha Russo, Scranton
Coaching Staff of the Year (Head Coach): Scranton (Colleen Murphy)