NFHCA Recognizes Scholars of Distinction

NFHCA Recognizes Scholars of Distinction

Courtesy of Moravian Sports Information

GLEN ALLEN, Va. - Eight Landmark field hockey players have been named to the 2013 Gladiator by SGI/National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division III Scholars of Distinction announced Thursday.

There are 131 NCAA Division III total players that have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.90 or higher through the first semester of the 2013-14 academic year. The NFHCA added the Scholars of Distinction to its postseason awards in 2012-13.

Those honored from the Landmark are:
Tori Buser, Juniata
Emily Goss, Scranton
Rebecca Hamel, Moravian
Taylor Holly, Moravian
Kyla Rodriguez, Moravian
Erin Tiwold, Moravian
Liz Weiner, Goucher
Celia Welch, Goucher

The complete awards list can be found at