Landmark Selects 2009 Field Hockey All-Conference Team

Landmark Selects 2009 Field Hockey All-Conference Team

MADISON, N.J. – Twenty-four student-athletes have been recognized by the Landmark Conference as members of the 2009 All-Landmark Conference Field Hockey Team, as selected by the seven Landmark head field hockey coaches. The All-Landmark Team includes a first and second team with 12 honorees on each team, with the selections being made by position. The voting for the All-Conference Team took place after the conclusion of the regular season and prior to the start of the Landmark postseason.

Juniata College, which went unbeaten in conference play and claimed the Landmark Championship leads the way with six honorees, while Juniata and The Catholic University of America each placed four players on the first team. Juniata also took three of the four individual awards with junior Paula Price being selected as Offensive Player of the Year and sophomore Meghan McGlone earning Defensive Player of the Year honors after being voted the Rookie of the Year last season. Juniata Head Coach Caroline Gillich and her staff were recognized as the Coaching Staff of the Year. Susquehanna University freshman Ally Bradley earned the other award as she was voted the Landmark Rookie of the Year. The junior and sophomore class dominate the All-Conference first team with just three seniors on that group. All seven Landmark schools earned at least one All-Conference honoree.

2009 All-Landmark Conference Field Hockey Team
First Team

Pos-Name, School, Class, Hometown (High School)
F-Kim Amrod, Juniata, So., Ridgefield, Conn. (Ridgefield)
F-Meredith Chandler, Catholic, Jr., Tiburon, Calif. (St. Ignatius)
F-Elizabeth Law, Drew, Sr., Manahawkin, N.J. (Southern Regional)
F-Paula Price, Juniata. Jr., Camp Hill, Pa. (East Pennsboro)
M-Ally Bradley, Susquehanna, Fr., Jamison, Pa. (Central Bucks South)
M-Nicole DiBattista, Drew, Sr., Newton, N.J. (Kittatinny Regional)
M-Kendal Petschauer, Catholic, Jr., West Long Branch, N.J. (Shore Regional)
M-Sam Smith, Juniata, Jr., East Stroudsburg, Pa. (East Stroudsburg)
D-Liz Grumbein, Catholic, Jr., Allentown, Pa. (William Penn)
D-Meghan McGlone, Juniata, So., Coopersburg, Pa. (Southern Lehigh)
D-Hannah Rau, Drew, So., Hallowell, Maine (Hall-Dale)
G-Marian Cassilly, Catholic, Sr., Gambrills, Md. (Archbishop Spalding)

Second Team
Pos-Name, Class, Hometown (High School)
F-Kayla Carson, Moravian, Sr., Leesport, Pa. (Wyomissing)
F-Andrea Fiori, Susquehanna, Sr., West Trenton, N.J. (Lawrenceville)
F-Gretchen Kempf, Scranton, Fr., Warrington, Pa. (Central Bucks South)
M-Julie Bisci, Moravian, Sr., Phillipsburg, N.J. (Phillipsburg)
M-Kati Eggert, Drew, Jr., Denville, N.J. (Morris Knolls)
M-Allison Metzger, Goucher, Jr., Center Valley, Pa. (Southern Lehigh)
D-Julia Amendola, Susquehanna, Jr., Mountain Top, Pa. (Bishop Hoban)
D-Delia Barr, Drew, Sr., Palermo, N.J. (Ocean City)
D-Brynn Becker, Catholic, Fr., Havertown, Pa. (Haverford)
D-Melissa Gorman, Juniata, Sr., Boxborough, Mass. (Acton-Boxborough)
D-Beth McLaughlin, Scranton, Jr., Middletown, N.J. (Middletown South)
G-Denalyn Spratt, Juniata, Sr., Haddon Heights, N.J. (Haddon Heights)

Offensive Player of the Year: Paula Price, Juniata
Defensive Players of the Year: Meghan McGlone, Juniata
Rookie of the Year: Ally Bradley, Susquehanna
Coaching Staff of the Year (Head Coach): Juniata (Caroline Gillich)