Field Hockey All-Conference Team Announced

Field Hockey All-Conference Team Announced

MADISON, N.J. - Following its first full regular season of competition the Landmark Conference has recognized 24 student-athletes are members of the 2007 All-Landmark Conference Field Hockey Team, as selected by the seven Landmark head field hockey coaches. The inaugural All-Landmark Team includes a first and second team with 12 honorees on each team, with the selections being made by position.

The Catholic University of America and Juniata College, which each posted 5-1 records during the regular season, combined to claim 11 spots on the All-Landmark teams, including sweeping the individual awards. Juniata senior Kim Wagner was voted the offensive player of the year, while freshman Paula Price was tabbed as the Rookie of the Year. Juniata senior Heather Hassinger and Catholic freshman Andrea Baick were chose as Co-Defensive Players of the Year. Catholic Head Coach Gia Cillizza and here staff was picked as the Coaching Staff of the Year.  Overall six Landmark institutions were represented on the All-Conference Team.

All 11 of the All-Landmark picks on the Catholic and Juniata teams will be in action on Saturday when top-seed Catholic host number-two seed Juniata in the Landmark Field Hockey Championship match at 4 p.m.

2007 All-Landmark Conference Field Hockey Team

First Team

Pos-Name, Class, Hometown/High School
F-Andrea Fiori, Susquehanna, So., West Trenton, N.J./Lawrenceville
F-Elizabeth Law, Drew, So., Manahawkin, N.J./Southern Regional
F-Michelle Repass, Catholic, Sr., Poolesville, Md./Poolesville
F-Kim Wagner, Juniata, Sr., Middletown, Pa./Middletown
M-Michelle Campbell, Juniata, Sr., Annville, Pa./Northern Lebanon
M-Ro Dixon, Catholic, Jr., Ardmore, Pa./Country Day Sacred Heart
M-Leslie Stern, Juniata, Sr., Felton, Pa./Red Lion
D-Andrea Baick, Catholic, Fr., Gaithersburg, Md./Quince Orchard
D-Delia Barr, Drew, So., Palermo, N.J./Ocean City
D-Nicole Gagliardi, Drew, Sr., Freehold, N.J./Freehold Borough
D-Heather Hassinger, Juniata, Sr., Middleburg, Pa./Middleburg               
G-Marian Cassilly, Catholic, So., Gambrills, Md./Archbishop Spalding

Second Team

Pos-Name, Class, Hometown/High School
F-Kayla Carson, Moravian, So., Leesport, Pa./Wyomissing Area
F-Karolyn Holody, Scranton, Sr., Lansdale, Pa./North Penn
F-Paula Price, Juniata, Fr., Camp Hill, Pa./East Pennsboro
M-Nicole DiBattista, Drew, So., Newton, N.J./Kittatinny Regional
M-Diana Rocklein, Scranton, Jr., Islip Terrace, N.Y./East Islip
M-Jennifer Schoepflin, Drew, Sr., Sewell, N.J./Washington Township
M-Megan Sites, Susquehanna, Sr., Loysville, Pa./West Perry
D-Jenelle Anthony, Susquehanna, Jr., Saylorsburg, Pa./Stroudsburg
D-Michele Campo, Scranton, Sr., Sparta, N.J./Pope John XXIII
D-Beth McLaughlin, Scranton, Fr., Middletown, N.J./Middletown South
D-Amanda Wimer, Juniata, Sr., Quarryville, Pa./Solanco
G-Abby Funk, Juniata, Jr., Lewisburg, Pa./Lewisburg

Offensive Player of the Year: Kim Wagner, Juniata
Co-Defensive Players of the Year:  Andrea Baick, Catholic/Heather Hassinger, Juniata
Rookie of the Year: Paula Price, Juniata
Coaching Staff of the Year: